Menu ×
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The perfect fit now

Jeff Fairclough (Janesville, Wisconsin) | Date: 7/28/2019 | Product: 1966-1972 Chevrolet Bucket Seat Track Extenders Drivers Side - ISE-662

Ordered a set of these, and they're perfect! It actually gave me almost 6 full inches of room. Now my car is the perfect fit!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Easy Upgrade

Keith (Rittman, OH) | Date: 2/19/2019 | Product: 1964-1970 Chevrolet 5 3/4 Inch LED Headlight Set - LED-5

I was looking for an easy way to upgrade the headlights on my 68 Chevelle so I could see better at night, while still maintaining the classic look. These lights fit the bill. I didn't want the halo effect because I didn't want to modify my wiring. Installation required that I increase the socket hole to 2.5". I used a die grinder to do so, and though it took a bit of time, it worked. Once the holes were large enough to accommodate the rubber boot on the back of the new headlamp, it was simple plug-and-play. The high-beam kit even came with the needed adapter. While I haven't had the chance to get the car on the road for a true test, the difference in the garage is quite noticeable. I'm excited to hit the road with the ability to see better at night.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Quality OEM reproduction tail lights

Jason Drew (Owasso, OK) | Date: 7/13/2018 | Product: 1975-1979 Chevrolet Tail Light Assembly Left Side - LTA-X75L

I'm really impressed with the quality of these reproduction tail light assemblies. I didn't expect the chrome bezels, sealing gaskets, and the mounting nuts to be included, but it's all there, ready to mount up. I'm looking forward to installing these in my '79 Chevy Nova after the factory original lamp holders disintegrated from heat and UV / solar exposure.
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

Too many parts


Too many extra parts to buy. Too many things to assemble. Not an easy job for a DIY guy like myself. No not recomend
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Recent order

Leroy Custer (Boise, Id) | Date: 1/22/2018 | Product: Ground Up Parts Catalog - catalog

Good follow-up and I received the shipment when promised
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

69 Chevelle OEM Visors

Phil Rogers (Little Rock, AR) | Date: 12/6/2017 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Coupe Sun Visors, Black - IRS-421

These visors are absolutely great, Kind of expensive. These are not ready to use.....You still have to buy the bushing kit, u would think if you pay $95 for these they would come with the 50 cent bushing,
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

TMI Seat covers and foams


I was looking to recondition my 1970 Chevelle's upholstery. The vinyl was cracked and split at the seams and every time I sat in the seat, foam would flake off like the seat had a bad case of dandruff. I came across these seat covers and foams and was attracted by the availability of the custom stitching and the bolstered bucket seats. I had a local upholstery shop clean up the seat frames and install the foams and covers and am excited to see them back in the car. The upholstery shop and anybody who has seen the seats absolutely love them and ask where I found them. They look great, sit great and the red stitching matches the red stitching in my 2015 Chevrolet SS!
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Good quality

Jeff Pittman (Carol Stream, Illinois) | Date: 7/29/2017 | Product: 1964-1981 Chevrolet Big Block Valve Cover Kit OE Correct No Slant - XA-101-OE

Nice solid valve covers, Everything fit well. Chrome looks great. The only reason I gave these four stars instead of five is because the oil cap doesn't line up right when you tighten it all the way down. If you notice the open tabs when the oil cap is off they are lined up straight vertical (front to back of car) and the original tabs from the factory are at a slight angle so the cap lines up straight when you tighten it. Not that big of a deal I guess, I just wish I noticed that before I purchased these.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Perfect fit


I was afraid these stock looking valve covers wouldn't clear my Harland Sharp rockers but they did with no problems. They dressed up my big block engine nicely!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Lock to lock in one turn!

Peter Ridgley (HOPKINTON, Ma) | Date: 5/14/2017 | Product: 1964-1972 Chevrolet Power Steering Gear Box Kit Super Fast Ratio - GBK-1SFA

This steering gear box is very tight. I can turn the wheels fully from lock to lock in one turn of a 12" Rally steering wheel.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

great product

Donald Cordle (Berlin Heights, Ohio) | Date: 3/27/2017 | Product: 1966-1967 Chevrolet Coupe Headliner, Black Surrey Line Dot - IRC-426

good fit, tightened up nicely, looks great. recommended
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

product

Donald Cordle (Berlin Hts, Ohio) | Date: 3/27/2017 | Product: 1966 Chevrolet Super Sport Quarter Panel Emblems - TT-1730

Great product, well made, look great
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

great product

Donald Cordle (Berlin Hts, Ohio) | Date: 3/27/2017 | Product: 1964-1967 Chevrolet Door Handle Kit - MPX-6967

These are a great fit, and very well made, with good plating. Well worth the money spent
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

great look

Donald Cordle (Berlin Hts, Ohio) | Date: 3/27/2017 | Product: 1966-1967 Chevrolet Roof Drip Molding Kit - KDX-67K

these are a good fit on a regular coupe, however, if you have a vinyl top, they are much harder to install. If you are patient, they will fit, and add a great accent to the exterior
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

great product

Donald Cordle (Berlin Hts, Ohio) | Date: 3/27/2017 | Product: 1966 Chevrolet Wheel Opening Molding Set - KWO-66K

These are a great fit and finish....and add a ton to the look of your Chevelle, well worth the money
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

chrome

Donald Cordle (Berlin Hts, Ohio) | Date: 3/27/2017 | Product: 1966 Chevrolet Bumper Rear - MAU-66R

First one was damaged in shipping, and was replaced no questions asked. Nice....chrome and fit were very good
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

chrome

Donald Cordle (Berlin Hts, Ohio) | Date: 3/27/2017 | Product: 1966 Chevrolet Bumper Front - MAU-66F

The bumper is of a decent quality, and a direct fit on my 1966 Chevelle. Chrome plating is outstanding
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

great fit

Donald Cordle (Berlin Hts, Ohio) | Date: 3/27/2017 | Product: 1964-1977 Chevrolet Trunk Weatherstrip - JSS-309

quality product, and a really great fit....buy this
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

1969 Chevrolet Steering Column Clamp Set

DAVID (GOLDSBORO, NC) | Date: 2/15/2017 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Steering Column Clamp Set - RSC-1072F

Fits my 1969 Nova perfectly. Nice and beefy, more so than the factory one.
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

1966 Chevrolet Pvc Hose Retaining Clip For 396/360

DAVID (GOLDSBORO, NC) | Date: 2/13/2017 | Product: 1966 Chevrolet PCV Hose Retaining Clip For 396/360 - AX-2968

I used this on a 400 small block Chevy to keep the PCV hose off of the intake/valve cover and to give a neater appearance. It works well. I only gace it 4 out of 5 stars because I feel it should have been made of a thicker metal as to not bend as easy. Overall I recommend it.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

1967-1969 Chevrolet Steering Column Boot

DAVID (GOLDSBORO, NC) | Date: 2/13/2017 | Product: 1967-1969 Chevrolet Steering Column Boot - JCB-3

A word of advice on install: heat it up with a hair dryer because you will have to pull this up and over the shifter arm.
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

1969 Chevrolet Tilt Steering Column for All Floor Shift

DAVID (GOLDSBORO, NC) | Date: 2/13/2017 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Tilt Steering Column for All Floor Shift - TILT-69FA

My only gripe is the sleeve (the part with the ignition lock) is made out of plastic. The factory was made out of aluminum. At best these should be made out of a hardened steel so that thieves can't just pop off the cover and steal your car.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

1969-1974 Chevrolet Dash Gauge Carrier W/O Warning Lights W/O A/C

DAVID (GOLDSBORO, NC) | Date: 2/13/2017 | Product: 1969-1974 Chevrolet Dash Gauge Carrier W/O Warning Lights W/O A/C - ICB-69

Fit and finish were good.
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Looks great, fitment issues

Ben (Southington, CT) | Date: 2/12/2017 | Product: 1981-1988 G-Body Monte Carlo 2 Inch Steel Cowl Induction Hood - RH-812

I'm mostly happy with the hood I bought from ss396.com, but it coulda been better. The hood safety latch bolt holes are a little too far apart, so I had to notch one of the holes on the bracket to get the second bolt to go in. Also, the side holes behind the main two mounting bolts on each side are too high and need modification to fit. Picture of the ss396.com hood mounted on my 1988 SS, before paint: http://i.imgur.com/6ny9dAl.jpg
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

chilly


Radiator performs as advertised. Had planned on painting it black but the shiny finish on the tanks is just too nice to cover up. This is installed on my real 1968 SS396 El Camino. The motor is now 402 cu. in. and has a Muncie. Would definitely recommend this radiator.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent upgrade!


I ordered this for my 1972 Buick Skylark and noticed a dramatic improvement in handling over the factory open arms. As always, Ground Up ships the right parts fast and I am always extremely satisfied! I highly recommend this kit to anyone on the fence. Fit perfectly and painlessly!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

69 camaro

Terry Bentley (Meridianville, Al) | Date: 1/3/2017 | Product: Ground Up Parts Catalog - catalog

I like the way the catalog is laid out. It is easy to look up the parts you are looking for.qq
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Nova

George finch (, ) | Date: 1/2/2017 | Product: Ground Up Parts Catalog - catalog

Jdjdjjdjxjjxjxjxjjxjjxjjd
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Top Convertible

Robert Simard (Sainte Sophie., Quebec) | Date: 12/2/2016 | Product: 1967-1969 Chevrolet Convertible Tack Strip - MTS-67

mts-67
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Loving my 88 Monte

William (Powhatan, VA) | Date: 10/5/2016 | Product: -

Got this the kit and installed it on 10/01/2016 it was well packed and arrived in perfect condition ahead of schedule. Instructions was flawless. took maybe one hour and a half to two hours start to finish. Great light output not too crazy a both the light pattern but maybe when I up grade the bulbs that would improve. The only thing that would have made this a better choice was to not include the bulbs or give you a choice on the brand of bulb. Great product and I will be telling everyone.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

74 Nova

Phil Thompson (Huntsville , Tx) | Date: 8/24/2016 | Product: Ground Up Parts Catalog - catalog

TotAl restotation
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Nice piece but.....

Gary (Kennesaw, GA) | Date: 7/14/2016 | Product: 1970-1972 Chevrolet Dash Gauge Housing - IGH-70SS

Nice piece. It fits great. It should be noted that although it comes with lens for l&R directional and bights, it does not include the lens for brake
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Add some heat

Bill (Northborough, MA) | Date: 6/10/2016 | Product: 1966-1972 Chevrolet Bucket Seat Trim - ICC-0259

I was having a heck of a time getting this piping onto the seat, but if you run a hairdryer over it as you work it onto the seat it goes on no problem.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Awesome

Crystal (Wilmington, de) | Date: 6/8/2016 | Product: Ground Up Parts Catalog - catalog

Great for re building cars
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

great old guy hotrodder look

daryl williams (Hughson, VA) | Date: 6/8/2016 | Product: 15 x 7 Chevrolet Retro Magnum Alloy SS Wheel Kit - NVW-4837-MAG-KIT4

Better then the 70SS look , Great quality . I think a very fair price and quick shipping . These rims will give my 67 Elcamino that perfect look people spot across the parking lot . Thanks Ground-Up
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Pretty good kit


I bought one of these for my 78 Z28. The idea of lower weight and cost than a full Dynamat treatment appealed to me and it works pretty well. The pieces are well cut with only minimum trimming required. It comes with all the supplies you need and is easy to install. I only have 2 negative comments about it. The headline piece was too thick. I had to remove it and replace it with a thinner material to get my headliner to fit properly. Second, and this isn't really a ding, but more like info, there is nothing for the firewall. If you need to replace the factory firewall insulation you'll have to buy that separately. I endued up using the material from my headliner piece to cover up exposed areas under the dash. I also added a few more strips of Dynamat. All in all, this is a good kit if you want insulation but not the weight and cost of Dynamat.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Works Great!!

Dan (Olathe, KS) | Date: 5/10/2016 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Quarter Glass Seals With Steel Cores - JSS-2525

This part was exactly what it said it was...super easy to install and seals up great! I will definitely be ordering from these guys again!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Nicer than stock

Mike (Lake Grove, NY) | Date: 4/24/2016 | Product: 15 x 7 Chevrolet Retro Magnum Alloy SS Wheel Kit - NVW-4837-MAG-KIT4

If you want a stock look, and style, and you have a liitle leeway to deviate from 100% stock, these wheels are the way to go. Stock appearance with a slighly more modernizes look. They have that wow factor when you open the box, they are impressive. I have mixed feelings about saying to many good things about these, because i have not seen too many around and these your chevelle a touch of uniqueness without going overboard.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Quality parts

Jarrett pearsall (Nowata, Ok) | Date: 4/21/2016 | Product: Ground Up Parts Catalog - catalog

Great parts and great quality wish I would have found this sooner.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Amazing Kit


My first major project on the car was replacing the electrical system that always seemed to have shorts and had gum wrappers in the fuse box... This kit contains everything you need to complete the installation and then some. Every wire is labeled its entire length and there are wiring diagrams included in the kit. As I have brought the car to shops over the years for work beyond my level of knowledge, all the mechanics say they use the "American Autowire" kit on the cars they work on. (Installed in 2011, no issues through 2016)
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Works Great

Keith (, ) | Date: 4/12/2016 | Product: 1964-1977 Chevrolet Trunk Weatherstrip - JSS-309

The old weather stripping was pretty worn out and this kit installed easy. Two years after installation, still works great.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great Replacements

Keith (, ) | Date: 4/12/2016 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Rubber Stopper Kit - JSK-82K

I used this kit to replace missing and dried out rubber pieces. 4+ Years later, still work great.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Works and Inexpensive

Keith (, ) | Date: 4/12/2016 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Battery Tray Kit - ABT-682K

When I re-did the engine bay I replaced the old rusted-out battery tray and retainer. 5+ Years later, still looks great.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great Kit

Keith (, ) | Date: 4/12/2016 | Product: 1970-1972 Chevrolet Interior Hardware Screw Kit - ISK-70A

After spending too much time trying to buy individual bolts from Hardware store, bought the kit. Absolutely worth it.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Look great

Keith (, ) | Date: 4/12/2016 | Product: 1971 Chevrolet Reverse Lenses - LA-4422

When I re-wired the car I replaced worn out lenses as well. 4+ Years later, after thousands of miles on the road, still looks great.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Works and Inexpensive

Keith (, ) | Date: 4/12/2016 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Battery Tray - ABT-6872

When I re-did the engine bay I replaced the old rusted-out battery tray and retainer. 5+ Years later, still looks great.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Works and Inexpensive

Keith (, ) | Date: 4/12/2016 | Product: 1966-1972 Chevrolet Battery Retainer Kit - ABR-9533

When I re-did the engine bay I replaced the old rusted-out battery tray and retainer. 5+ Years later, still looks great.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

64 Chevy ii mudcaps

David A (Spokane, WA) | Date: 3/21/2016 | Product: 1962-1965 Chevrolet Headlamp Mud Caps ABS Plastic - KMC-3720

Thanks i do appreciate the good shipping.These are just what i needed. Look just like the old ones and no more rusting out.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

BUY IT, I LOVE IT!!

Steve (Midland, NC) | Date: 3/18/2016 | Product: 1967 Chevrolet Blinker Tachometer With 5500 RPM Redline - IT-6755

This tach has essentially made me happy enough to write this review. It works just like its supposed to, even with the blinker light working in the bottom of the gauge. It looks stock and fits as it is supposed to. Seamless quality piece of equipment.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Deep sound


Pypes street pros 3" stainless system has a deep muscular sound. The x pipe, provides better flow and more power, without the drone other brands have at cruisin speed.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great items

Danny (taylorsville, Kentucky) | Date: 10/27/2015 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Bumper Kit Front And Rear - MKY-69K

I ordered bumpers from a different company and they came damaged twice, ordered form ground up and not one issue the fit was great and you cannot beat the price
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

great product

paul (San Diego, CA) | Date: 10/19/2015 | Product: 1967-1969 Chevrolet Power Steering Gearbox Kit Standard Ratio - GBK-1F

test
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

It works

Art A (Wurtsboro, ny, Ny) | Date: 10/18/2015 | Product: 1967-1969 Chevrolet Front Seat Bracket Left Side - RSB-1052L

Picked this part & it does what it is designed to do. It has the captured nut for the sub frame mount in it. This mounts to the seat frame rails than its installed on floor pan .
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

What this is

Anthony (Norwood, NY) | Date: 10/2/2015 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Top Inner Cowl Panel - RCP-1072B

Very nice. This is the complete piece with the two steering column mount brackets on the other side
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great quality !

C D Harley (Soda Springs, ID) | Date: 9/1/2015 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet 4 Inch Steel Cowl Induction Hood - RHX-684

Just received this hood for my 1970 Nova SS and I have to give props to the shipping department at Ground Up ! It was double boxed and on a pallet so the truck lines couldn't slam it around. It delivered in perfect condition from SS396 to Idaho so I am extremely pleased. Everything I've purchased from Ground Up has been top notch !
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Rear Harness saves some time

Sean (Wyndmoor, PA) | Date: 8/17/2015 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Rear Lamp Harness, Standard Rear Panel - 14345

Over all I would say this does the job of a quick replacement for the rear lights, The sockets are the only downfall, Bulbs tend to move around a bit, I had to pinch the metal socket a little to get the some of the bulbs to have a better contact with surface, Could be improved a bit.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Nice wheels, GREAT price

Sean Viara (North Port, FL) | Date: 8/8/2015 | Product: 15 x 7 Chevrolet Retro Magnum Alloy SS Wheel Kit - NVW-4837-MAG-KIT4

This is a nice set of stock "appearing" wheels for a great price. The kit includes center caps and retainers.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

high noon

Bob (kc, mo) | Date: 7/25/2015 | Product: Ground Up Parts Catalog - catalog

Good .all Good
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Complete Bolt-on


As the title says this kit was a complete bolt for my 1974 Nova.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Worked Great!

Thomas (Seymour, IN) | Date: 7/9/2015 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Heater Control Lever Repair Kit - I-69FX

Worked great. Saved me from having to purchase a different heater control unit.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great looking nice covers !


Haven't installed yet because the big block bolt set sold here aren't compatable , (too short) but other than that 5 stars on the valve covers. Would be nice if they offered a bolt kit with long enough bolts to fit these.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Just whats required to finish off the interiro restoration!

Timothy (Brockton, MA) | Date: 6/16/2015 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Inside Door Handle Kit - ICE-3520X

They are a perfect fit and the finish is as good as original. A must order
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Good fit, if you do it right

Timothy (Brockton, MA) | Date: 6/16/2015 | Product: 1968-1969 Chevrolet Roof Drip Molding Kit - KDX-69K

If youre repainting the car remember to strip the drip rails first. The molding go on a lot easier if you do before you repaint.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Shiny Chrome

Timothy (Brockton, MA) | Date: 6/16/2015 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Bumper Kit Complete - BUMPER-KIT69

Installed front and back on the car. Bought the new fasteners as well and everything fit like a glove. Makes all the difference in the world!
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Weather Stripping Kit

Timothy (Brockton, MA) | Date: 6/16/2015 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Coupe Deluxe Weatherstrip Kit, 8 Piece Felts - JDX-69K8

The rubbers were tight and kept the rain out. For the first few weeks they were so tight it was difficult to shut the door but they burn in! Give it a little time
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Good as the original

Timothy (Brockton, MA) | Date: 6/16/2015 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Grille Kit With Headlamp Bezels Super Sport - GRILLEKIT-69X

Ordered for a 1969 Chevelle SS that I was restoring. The cost of the entire set was much less that the parts I need for the restoration. Direct fit with no problems
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

No trim studs


This panel looks good and fits well, but it doesn't have the studs to attach the window trim clips. Would be a great part if not for that. I guess I'll have to use some small screws or make some studs. SS396.com Reply: Thank You for your review, based on your input on this product we have added our part # KMC-15 as a related item. This would be the GM replacement molding clip stud kit. We are sending you this kit at no charge. Thanks Again Team Ground Up
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

angel headlamps


Absolutely amazing. These look like quality lamps on the front of my 69. Not your run of the mill cheap made in china LED crap....these make the car stand out more than it already does!!!!!!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

1966-1972 Chevelle OE Style Lap Seat Belt Full Set

James (Cypress, Texas) | Date: 5/15/2015 | Product: 1966-1972 Chevrolet OE Style Lap Seat Belt Full Set - SBL-CHEV6772FR-1000

Very nice set. Pleased with the quality. Look great installed.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

1972 Chevelle Parking Lamp Lenses Clear

James (Cypress, Texas) | Date: 5/15/2015 | Product: 1972 Chevrolet Parking Lamp Lenses Clear - LPL-72AN2

Exactly as advertised. Perfect fit. Look great!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

NOVA 1971

VENANCIO PAGAN (GUAYANILLA, P.R.) | Date: 5/5/2015 | Product: Ground Up Parts Catalog - catalog

PARTS ETC
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Perfect Fit & Great Quality Grille Molding

Mark Stewart (Shawnee, 66226) | Date: 4/28/2015 | Product: 1970 Chevrolet Grille Molding Kit Complete - LGX-70

This grille molding is an exact replacement for the OEM molding. The fit was perfect and you can't tell the difference from this part and the OEM part. I would highly recommend this kit to anyone!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Perfect replacement for OEM Blades

Mark Stewart (Shawnee, 66226) | Date: 4/28/2015 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Windshield Wiper Blade, 16 Inch - LWB-72

This is a perfect replacement for OEM wiper blades. My car had the originals swapped for a Rain X blade. This looked horrible in my opinion so I replaced them with this OEM style blade. Installation was a breeze and the parts are of high quality.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great OEM style replacement seal

Mark Stewart (Shawnee, 66226) | Date: 4/28/2015 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Quarter Glass Seals With Steel Cores - JSS-2525

This quarter glass seal was a breeze to install. The part fit right into place with ease. I would recommend using a little lubricant on seal to help with install. This was a perfect fit for my '70 Chevelle and it seals properly with both windows closed.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Dash Upgrade


The plastic is a little thin but it all worked out in the end. The Gauges by Autometer look excellent. LED's are great. It will take a wiring diagram and some skill to tie all this in to the factory harness. I am very happy with the finished product.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

installing these arms

Wes Wesolowski (Valparaiso, IN) | Date: 4/16/2015 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Upper Rear Control Arm Kit - DCA-680K

the right upper fits fine however the left dose not fit with out modifing
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great product.

Ruddy laspieri (Lincoln city, nv) | Date: 3/10/2015 | Product: 1967-1969 Chevrolet Steering Culumn Shim - RCS-1

This part saved my life. I was driving along and a bear ran out in front of me. If not for the precision steering this product gave me I might have become Yogis picnic lunch!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Replacement Housing for My 72

M Clason (Cheshire, CT) | Date: 2/13/2015 | Product: 1970-1972 Chevrolet Dash Gauge Housing - IGH-70SS

Was restoring the interior on my 72 chevelle SS and unfortunately broke the corner of the housing where the light plunger was. In a panic,ordered this part from Ground Up and it came out better than expected. Great fit, great price, great service.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Did Their Job


Matched length to old bolts on my 71'. These have a great finish and screwed in with no problems.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Good Fit

Stewart (Austin, TX) | Date: 2/3/2015 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Side Marker Socket - GSS-883

As described. Good fit to their bezels and twisted to lock.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

As Described

Stewart (Austin, TX) | Date: 2/3/2015 | Product: 1970-1972 Chevrolet Tail Lenses - LTL-7K

Looks great, no scratches.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

They Fit

Stewart (Austin, TX) | Date: 2/3/2015 | Product: 1970-1972 Chevrolet Tail Lamp Bezel Gaskets - LTH-G7

Did their job. These aren't a definite shape as intended but have the texture of dried RTV. Lining them up can be tough but they seal nice.
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Good Fitment & Quality

Stewart (Austin, TX) | Date: 2/3/2015 | Product: 1970-1972 Chevrolet Tail Lamp Bezels - LTH-E7

Bolted right in, great look. Nice quality aside from a little nick in the black inlay.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Best Hood Spring For 68-72 Nova

Lloyd (Royal Palm Beach, Fl) | Date: 1/26/2015 | Product: 1967-1969 SS, 1970-1981 Chevrolet Hood Hinge Spring - RHS-272

If your looking to replace your weak 68-72 Nova hood springs, this is your best bet. Beautifully painted black and a perfect fit. Hood pops right up and STAYS up. Just because it says it is for Camaro, it's perfect for Nova. I tried two others from different places and it would not hold the factory style hood up.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Perfect fit

Lloyd (Royal Palm Beach, Fl) | Date: 1/26/2015 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Front Arm Rest Pad Black Right Side - ICI-5101R

These arm rests (Both the right and left) were a perfect fit. MUCH better then the OER product line.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Perfect!

Lloyd (Royal Palm Beach, Fl) | Date: 1/26/2015 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Front Arm Rest Pad Black Left Side - ICI-5101L

These arm rests (Both the right and left) were a perfect fit. MUCH better then the OER product line.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Exactly What I Needed...

Jimmy Hintz (Alabaster, Alabama) | Date: 1/6/2015 | Product: 1972-1981 Chevrolet Clutch Linkage Auto to Manual Conversion Kit - FMCK-70B

I ordered this part, arrived in 3-5 days, was exactly what I needed. High quality hand-packaged parts, everything in the picture was accounted for. I haven't installed it yet in my 1976 camaro but I did a mock up and everything just fell into place. 10/10 would purchase again from ground up. the only complaint I can try to think of is the websites tracking wwasnt working properly. Great job guys and great service when I called.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Top Notch STUFF!

Danniel (paramus, nj) | Date: 12/19/2014 | Product: 1962-1967 Chevrolet Oil Pan Conversion Kit - AM2-3628

Extremely high quality parts. They are beautifully built, and the oil pump is really nice. Definitely worth the 270 dollars. Thank you
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Beautiful


Nice covers, good quality.. 4 stars because.. New covers with no bolts? Never purchased a set of covers of quality without hardware, heck even some of the junk covers come with chinesium hardware! Covers are worth your money, very nice.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Good Quality

Jordan (Owings Mills, MD) | Date: 12/5/2014 | Product: 1964-1967 Chevrolet Rear Arm Rest Pad And Base Kit Black - ARM-KITR6

The arm rests really make my interior shine with the new chrome and they were very easy to install.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Fits Sun Visors Perfect

Jordan (Owings Mills, MD) | Date: 12/5/2014 | Product: 1964-1972 Chevrolet Coupe Sun Visor Bushing And Tip Kit - IC-21

The parts fit my sun visors perfect but putting the sun visor into the supports was very difficult because the space was very tight.
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

discription needs review

art tedd (daytona beach, fl) | Date: 11/18/2014 | Product: 1964-1965 Chevrolet Tail Lamp Panel - RTP-645

description states it is from rear window to trunk for coupes
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

NOT CORRECT FOR A '68

Kevin (Smiths Station, AL) | Date: 10/30/2014 | Product: 1968 Chevrolet Arm Rest Base Backing Plates - IBP-68

Got one of mine in the mail yesterday. Was shorted the opposite side on shipment. These are too short for the '68 as they do not extend far enough for the door handle area. It will be returned to g.u.
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Work on a Bench Seat too

Hank Kalinoski (Waterbury, Connecticut) | Date: 10/29/2014 | Product: 1966-1972 Chevrolet Bucket Seat Track Extenders Drivers Side - ISE-662

Needed more Gut room and leg room. They worked on my bench seat car. Did a little finishing work to break sharp edges so not to tear through carpeting at end of each extender..
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Very nice

Dean (Clarenville, Newfoundland, Canada, NL) | Date: 10/25/2014 | Product: Classic Thunder Road 1970-72 Chevrolet non-SS Complete Panel, American Muscle, Black - 105700811

Got this panel and Guages. Very nice look and complete wiring included. Very happy with this purchase!!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

el camino 1968

LEO VIZCARRA (Tucson, AZ) | Date: 10/22/2014 | Product: 1966-1967 Chevrolet Dash Vent Kit Chrome - IDV-69K-CHROME

This piece can be used in EL CAMINO 1968?
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

rear window trunk panel

J Rogers (Goshen , ny) | Date: 10/18/2014 | Product: 1968-1974 Chevrolet Rear Window-Trunk Panel - RTP-1968

the fit of this panel is fine. however, the panel DOES NOT COME WITH THE TRIM BRACKETS as does the original. I have yet to find a supplier of these brackets. a better panel would be an EXACT factory match.
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

GREAT LOOK

Scott Ahlers (Platte City, MO) | Date: 10/12/2014 | Product: 1964-1970 Chevrolet High Performance Halogen Headlights Clear 5.75 Inch - EHH-5

Ordered for my 1966 Chevelle resto-mod. They came in a timely manner, after one set of back ordered for a week (great consumer service representative). The description states "modification for most applications" and they weren't kidding, not a quick install. Had to remove the bumper, grille, headlight valance in order to modify. Had to cut out the valance to accommodate the larger bulb sockets. Had to cut holes in the radiator support for the bright light lamps (reason for removing the valance). The headlight buckets didn't need to be modified but the factory headlight rings were a little tight on the new lights, but with a little patients I was able to get them to work just fine. Had to get new headlight ring fastener screws (longer, due to lights being a little bigger). Once installed and everything was back together, the lights wired right up, and the rubber boots contained everything and covered up the metal modifications, cleaning up the engine bay. All in all a great look, and exactly the look I was wanting for the reasonable price of the lights. Would recommend to anyone going for a modern look and function.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

LED Tail lights

Tommy (Metairie, LA) | Date: 9/11/2014 | Product: 1969 Chevrolet Dakota Digital LED Tail Light Kit - LAT-NR310

Love them, very bright at all angles. Replaced another brand of LED light with these
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent

Mark (Yantic, CT) | Date: 8/7/2014 | Product: 1967 Chevrolet Fisher Body Manual - HFB-67

A thousand times more useful than the assembly manual. Especially if you have a convertible,it has adjustment and trouble shooting instructions.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Nice lines


Required a little tweaking here and there as expected with any new lines, but the bends are nice, the fit is good and they go where they need to go. Would buy again without hesitation.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent fit and firmness

Rich (Burlington, NJ) | Date: 7/1/2014 | Product: 1966-1970 Chevrolet Bucket Seat Foam Kit - ISF-72K

Redoing seats on a tight budget is tough. Some purists will say buy expensive brands, but they are wrong! This set worked out beautifully on my '72 chevelle! They fit on the restored springs, are nice and firm, and these TMI foams bring new life to these 40+ year old seats.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Worked on 67

Mark (, CT) | Date: 6/24/2014 | Product: 1964-1967 Chevrolet Headlight Retainer Nut - GHR-66

Worked fine on my 67. Can use snap ring pliers to tighten if you're careful.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

JOE M

Joe Macceca (Encinitas, California) | Date: 6/19/2014 | Product: 1969-1972 Chevrolet Disc Brake Spindles - FM-3712

GROUND UP IS A GREAT CO TO DEAL WITH the man on the phone was named KEVIN.very helpful and a good personality.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

very nice rims

Bert Telutki (Whitehall, MI) | Date: 6/13/2014 | Product: 1964-1972 Chevrolet Rally Wheel 15 X 8 Chrome - NCE-0540C

My first time ordering from SS396,American made products,great service,proper packaging and timely delivery.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Perfect Replacements

Brian (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) | Date: 6/9/2014 | Product: 1964 Chevrolet Hood Hinge Kit - RHG-64K

Purchased these to replace the original Hood Hinges as they buckled and could not be repaired. These fit perfectly and the shop I brought it to said they worked great.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Outstanding

Jordan (Baltimore, Maryland) | Date: 5/19/2014 | Product: 1967 Chevrolet Hood Louvers - KC-1255

Great Craftsmanship
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Outstanding

Jordan (Baltimore, MD, Maryland) | Date: 5/19/2014 | Product: 1966-1967 Chevrolet Console Clock - ICLK-66

Great craftsmanship
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Very well made


These valve covers are high quality, and look great on our 66 Chevelle. The look as good, if not better than in the picture
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Wow, I LIKE IT

Michael Esposito (Colorado Springs, CO) | Date: 4/14/2014 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Ratchet Shift Detent for Powerglide, TH350, or TH400 - SW-DT3

If you have a drill, 1/4 bit and 7/16 socket it's in. You only have to remove the console housing to install this, everything else can remain intact. Took about 2 minutes to install (already had the console removed). Great smooth shifts with a positive rearward lock between 1-2, 2-3 and neutral lock out from 3rd. A little pricey but worth it for a stock shifter.
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I like it

Michael Esposito (Colorado Springs, CO) | Date: 4/14/2014 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Console Shifter Kit For TH350 - SHIFTKIT-350

I needed a stock shifter for my 72. This filled my needs well. They lost a star ONLY because I did not receive the clip(s) for the shifter cable and that was part of this "kit". 5 stars for the individual parts though. I also added the Shiftworks shifter detent (review to come). Wow, good stuff.
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Fit pretty well


I bought this kit a few years ago. If, I say IF, all parts are still coming from the same manufacture then it is a good fit. I never had an original floor console and shifter so, to me, this fits together nicely and looks good. Some minor sanding was needed on the shift indicator plexiglass (to fit into the bezel, it was just too tight. A few passes with 220 grit on the side did it and it snapped in nice and tight.) and around the rear light panel (a little extra flashing). However, the screws sent for the rear panel (the only ones left) were too large to fit in the panel. The heads were too large to fit into the recess and without going into the recess they were too short. Maybe they don't supply those screws but I had those left either way. There are also no locating holes for the rubber shifter side covers (whatever they are called. The pieces to stop your fries from falling into the shifter, haha). But, from what I read, none of the aftermarket console have those. Those little things were the reason I gave it a 4. Wish I could add a picture.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

1970 Chevelle H4 Halogen Halo Headlights Set of 4

Dbuszko (Brooklyn, oh) | Date: 4/7/2014 | Product: 1964-1970 Chevrolet H4 Halogen Halo Headlights Set of 4 - EHH-5-HALO

I just installed the kit. I have to say it was so easy to install, The included instructions are great for the novice. These are Glass not plastic,, very well made product. Give your muscle car a cool updated look with these.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great fit.

Josh (Warminster, PA) | Date: 4/5/2014 | Product: 1968-1969 Chevrolet Lower Cowl Panel - RCP-1419AWT

My cowl top was rotted and there is so much detail in this area it would have been impossible to fabricate. I was surprised at how complex this whole panel is. I considered briefly using the whole panel , but with my rust issue being only on the top, it seemed senseless to remove a structural piece for only cosmetic reasons. I decided to separate the top panel and use it alone. I removed all the spot welds and fitted the new top. It was identical to the factory piece and could not have fit better if GM had made it.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great fit.

Josh (Warminster, PA) | Date: 4/5/2014 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Cowl Panel Left Hand - RCP-7L

It appears there are several manufacturers for this part and the other are more expensive. That concerned me a litttle bit but I figured I would take my chance as it is really not seen anyway. I was very happy with the fit of this panel and would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

70 malibu fender patch

Jim G. (, MA) | Date: 3/31/2014 | Product: 1970-1972 Chevrolet Value Fender Patch Right Side - RFP-36R

Talk about fast ship and receiving, patch panel arrived today. Thought you might like the comment my body shop gave, “ these patch panels are way improved upon since they first came out years ago”. glad you gave me the confidence that they will work. Thanks !
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

70 Malibu fender patch

Jim G. (, MA) | Date: 3/31/2014 | Product: 1970-1972 Chevrolet Value Fender Patch Left Side - RFP-36L

Talk about fast ship and receiving, patch panel arrived today. Thought you might like the comment my body shop gave, “ these patch panels are way improved upon since they first came out years ago”. glad you gave me the confidence that they will work. Thanks !
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Very Nice - Recommended


These were nicer than expected
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Very nice


I was impressed with the quality of this item - the strap is long enough and cinches up tight.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Final Touches

Matt Clason (Cheshire, CT) | Date: 3/26/2014 | Product: 1969-1970 Chevrolet Standard Steering Wheel Kit Black Fine Grain - NR-492

I wanted to put the finishing touches on my Chevelle SS and this was the missing piece for the interior. The installation was simple and the fit was spot on. Well worth a few bucks to pull that old aftermarket Wheel out of there and make things right!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Easy install

Dan Brogard (Los Lunas, Nm) | Date: 3/18/2014 | Product: 1964-1972 Chevrolet Front Disc Brake Conversion Kit w/ 11 inch Booster - FM-1790AS

This brake system is great, I installed it on my 67 Malibu in a weekend. The only problem you might run into,,is I have a big cam and 8lbs. Of vacuum . I got a electric vacuum pump that created 18 lbs. and a vacuum canister to hold more, and she stops on a dime. Drilled and slotted with a 11 inch booster. If you plan on dropping the big block in at a later date, go with the 9inch booster for valve cover clearance. Over all...this is a nice kit, you just have to work with your set up. Pre-bent brake lines are nice ...only if you have a stock set up..headers...etc.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

bracket

dave (springfield, oh) | Date: 2/25/2014 | Product: 1968-1972 Chevrolet Clutch Linkage Auto to Manual Conversion Kit - FMCK-68

great kit. it would be nice if the kit came with 2 self tapping bolt for the top of the frame hole.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Perfect.


Just as described. I researched a lot. All review where good. "The only box you should ever install in your Nova." is what a fellow Nova owner told me. Good price, better than most, excellent quality, no core charge was nice and the included rag joint was nice. Install was simple. Took a little work getting it in there, but that's because of my headers, otherwise it would of just slipped right in. All the same bolts, lines, and hardware fit perfect. New steering is VERY nice, I am extremely satisfied.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Awesome - but its Hurst


I struggled with my original shifter and it was embarrassing trying to get it in gear some times - dropped one of these in and WOW - what a difference
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

good times

Mike (East China, MI) | Date: 2/2/2014 | Product: Ground Up Parts Catalog - catalog

I receive things in a timely manor & in good condition. I can get parts for my older car that I can not get at the normal auto store.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Nice harness but...

Michael Esposito (Colorado Springs, CO) | Date: 1/26/2014 | Product: 1971-1972 Chevrolet Courtesy Lamp Harness - 15295

Fits well with correct color wires. I was replacing this harness in a car that a lot was missing in. I purchased this plus the light brackets. This harness comes with the brackets, they are moulded plastic. I wish this was noted in the description so I wouldn't have purchased parts I didn't need.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

396 Finned Aluminum Covers


These look great on my 69 SS 396 Chevelle. I would post a picture if allowed.